A Quick Cuppa: Kris Kringle’s Delight Tea

[Want your product featured on this e-zine? Send me an email with the info or contact me through Facebook.]

by Little Yellow Teapot (a tea steeping marvel and occasional contributing author to this e-zine)

Good ole Kris Kringle has been one of those characters from human traditions for several centuries. Much longer than I have been around (although I am not sure of my exact age, my best guess is that it’s 5 or 6 years).

WiT-EMP-KrisKringleDelight1Ingredients are listed on their store site as Ceylon black tea, Chocolate, Hazelnut and Almond flavors accented with green & red sugar coated Fennel seeds. Rather festive looking in the pouch with a sweet chocolaty aroma. In the cup, my humans thought the chocolate was a bit weak, and they weren’t sure what the fennel seeds added to the flavor here, since they were strained out. But the sugar coating added a sweetness to the tea. My humans sure seemed pleased, and they are thinking that leaving a cuppa this tea out for Santa will assure lots of great gifts awaiting them. Sounds good to me, as long as I get the credit…and the gifts! TOOOOT!

Disclaimer: all items were furnished by the vendor but all opinions expressed here are totally unbiased.

© 2014 A.C. Cargill photos and text

Leave a Reply

