Doubling Up the Delight with This Fruity Green Tea

[Want your product featured on this e-zine? Send me an email with the info or contact me through Facebook.]

by Little Yellow Teapot (a tea steeping marvel and occasional contributing author to this e-zine)

Another tea in those pyramid sachets that many of you humans find so convenient is our guest of honor today as I, your fave little teapot, and one of my ‘she’cup girlfriends share some Double Delight Fruity Green Tea with you.

WiT_JAS-DblDltFrtyGrnTea1A very nice flavored green tea here. The base is Temple of Heaven Gunpowder, a very fine version of this popular style of Chinese green tea. And the peach and apricot flavors are all natural. This all made for a quite jolly tea time all round. And when I am treating one of my girlfriends, a great tea is very important.

Now, don’t think me a bit of a cad, but as you are well aware if you have been reading my tea adventures over the past several years, I am strictly a loose leaf steeping teapot – no teabags, no sachets, no infusers/teaballs, etc. So guess who steeped this tea? Yep! My ‘she’cup girlfriend. And she loved the experience.

WiT_JAS-DblDltFrtyGrnTea2Water heated to 160°F and a quick 2-minute steep left her filled with a tasty liquid. The fruity peach/apricot notes were strong but did not totally smother the wonderful flavor of that green tea. And once my humans had sipped it all, that gorgeous ‘she’cup steeped up a second round and then a third. While the fruity flavors faded, the tea never became bitter. All round very enjoyable, which pleased my humans.

And that’s always a good thing. TOOOOT!

Disclaimer: all items were furnished by the vendor but all opinions expressed here are totally unbiased.

© 2015 A.C. Cargill photos and text

Leave a Reply

